Contacts/Opening hours:

The following contact persons in Visas and Immigration are available to assist you with any queries you may have.

The "Allgemeine Ausländerrecht" (General Immigration Laws) entitle you to a specialist contact person for your country of origin.

General Immigration Laws

North and South America

Frau Elisabeth Augel
02602 124-310
Room No. A115

Asia, rest of Eastern Europe including Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Georgia, Azerbaijan

Herr Christoph Koehler
02602 124-314
Room No. A113

Turkey, EU countries France, Italy, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Great Britain, Spain, Portugal, Ireland, Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Austria, Malta, Cyprus

Herr Manuel Jung
02602 124-539
Room No. A110

Frau Christa Göddertz
02602 124-233
Room No. A110

Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Serbia, Montenegro, Kosovo, Romania, Bulgaria, citizenship undetermined or stateless

Herr Leif Neeb
02602 124-541
Room No. A111

Russian Federation, Ukraine, Belarus, Moldavia, EU or EFTA country; Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Africa

Herr Jens Fischbach
02602 124-536
Room No. A111

Asylum seekers

Herr Ulrich Pech
02602 124-538
Room No. A108

Herr Marco Mai
02602 124-298
Room No. A108

Frau Marion Metternich
02602 124-530
Room No. A109

Voluntary repatriation grants

Herr Thorsten Ehrenfried
02602 124-472
Room No. A032

Coordinator for volunteer work

Herr Thorsten Ehrenfried
02602 124-472
Room No. A032

Opening Hours

Monday, Thursday 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m. (non-stop)
Tuesday, Wednesday 7:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

A prior appointment is strongly recommended!
Please bring all relevant documents.